Merry Christmas, Rachel!

 rachels-stocking.JPG

Rachel’s stocking is already waiting for her–for the time when she can spend Christmas with her Forever Family! We truly feel there is an empty place in our family until she is here with us.

This beautiful song is written by one of Third Day’s guitarist Brad Avery. He and his family are awaiting to bring home their “little China girl.”

Merry Christmas by Third Day

There’s a little girl trembling on a cold December morn

Crying for mama’s arms

At an orphanage just outside a little China town

Where the forgotten are

But half a world away I hang the stockings by the fire

And dream about the day when I can finally call you mine

It’s Christmas time again but you’re not home

Your family is here and yet you’re somewhere else alone

So tonight I pray that God will come and hold you in His arms

And tell you from my heart

I wish you Merry Christmas

As I hang the tinsel on the tree and watch the twinkling lights

I’m warmed by the fire’s glow

Outside the children tumble in a wonderland of white

And make angels in the snow

But half a world away you try your best to fight the tears

And hope that Heaven’s Angels come to carry you here

Christmas is the time we celebrate the Holy Child

And we celebrate His perfect gift of love

He came to Earth to give His life and prepare a place for us

So we could have a home with Him above

It’s Christmas time again and now you’re home

Your family is here so you will never be alone

So tonight before you go to sleep, I’ll hold you in my arms

And tell you from my heart

I’ll tell you from my heart

I wish you Merry Christmas

You can download this song free at this website:

http://play.rhapsody.com/thirdday/christmasofferings/merrychristmas

My Christmas wish is that everyone would take a moment on Christmas day to remember those children around the world who do not have families to hold them and love them on Christmas day.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Merry Christmas, Rachel!

  1. Paula

    Hi Kim,
    I don’t know you, but I found you through Tommy, through Amy G., and found out we have a common bond. We too have a stocking hanging on our mantel for our little Kendra Kate. It sounds like we are a little ahead of you in the process. We were logged in last March 24th, and are anticipating our wait to increase, unfortunately. Of course, when we began our paperwork in April of 2005, we thought we would spend this Christmas with our little girl. Of course, now we are just hoping for next Christmas! I also have a blog usually referring to our adoption, but don’t blog very often, unfortunately. You can check it out at http://www.adoptingkendrakate.blogspot.com/ I hope and pray you can get your dossier logged in before all the changes take place! I know that is a big stress for a lot of people. By the way, I also have downloaded the Third Day song. It’s a tear jerker!

    Paula

  2. I’m am praying for all the Rachels and Kendras this Christmas.

    God bless you all.

Leave a Reply

