The Girl in the Cafe

I’ve had a rather quiet, introspective week. God has reminded, once again, through my limited bodily strength that it is His job to save the world, not mine. So I spent this week recovering from going too fast, doing too much the past few weeks. I know He must wonder when am I ever going to learn this lesson. He has to bring me back here over and over and over. One of these days I will learn to do only the things He tells me to do instead of trying to do all of the great ideas of good things I come up with to do.

Anyway, today I was reading Ransomed Hearts’ book The Sacred Romance. I cannot put this book down. Ransomed Heart always uses lots of movies as examples of why stories appeal to our heart. I had the thought earlier today that the reason we love movies so much is because in movies the people always do things we would like to do but would never have the courage to.

Then tonight Tommy and I watched The Girl in the Cafe. It is an amazing story about a person who speaks out in a courageous way simply because she believes it is the right thing to do and because she has nothing to lose. I wish that I could live like this. You would think as a Christian I should be able to. After all, I don’t have anything to lose. I know the end of the story. I know who wins.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

