Sara Groves

saragroves1.jpg

Sara Groves, one of my favorite Christian artists, has a new album coming out TODAY! Hear samples of the songs or purchase here. We watched the Nomad DVD featuring Sara Groves last night at our small group. It documents her trip to Louisiana after Katrina and her trip to Rwanda. Her new album has a song inspired by her trip to Rwanda. Here are the words.

I Saw What I Saw

by Sara Groves

i saw what i saw and i can’t forget it
i heard what i heard and i can’t go back
i know what i know and i can’t deny it

something on the road, cut me to the soul

your pain has changed me
your dream inspires
your face a memory
your hope a fire
your courage asks me what i’m afraid of
and what i know of love

we’ve done what we’ve done and we can’t erase it
we are what we are and it’s more than enough
we have what we have but it’s no substitution

something on the road, cut me to the soul

chorus

i say what i say with no hesitation
i have what i have but i’m giving it up
i do what i do with deep conviction

something on the road, cut me to the soul

chorus 2x

your courage asks me what i’m afraid of
your courage asks me what i am made of
your courage asks me what i’m afraid of
and what i know of love
and what i know of god

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Sara Groves

  1. Jennifer Price

    That is the sweetest poem! I can’t wait until you hold Rachel in your arms forever. Love you.

Leave a Reply

