Poetry in Motion

Last night Caleb, who just turned eight last Saturday, had his first baseball game of the year. He was so excited; all day he kept asking “How much longer til I can put my uniform on?”

I LOVE watching Caleb play baseball or any kind of sport for that matter. In fact, I just love watching him move! This boy was made to move! I don’t know any other way to describe him other than the phrase poetry in motion. He is grace, agility, and speed in perfect combination. (No motherly bias here. 😉  ) He takes such joy in it too.

It kind of reminds me of how we appear and the joy we experience whenever we are doing what we were made to do. And I’m sure God looks at us with pride and smiles just the way I look at Caleb.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

