“Coats ‘N’ Cribs for Kids”

One of my favorite charities Love Without Boundaries has started a special project called “Coats ‘n’ Cribs for Kids” to make sure that orphans in China stay warm this winter. For $12 you can provide a coat for an orphan or for $75 you can provide a safe crib. They also will sent you gift cards if you would like to give this donation in someone’s name. I love this kind of gift idea–most of my friends and family have far more than they need. So this is a great way to honor them by helping someone who is truly in need. I think I’ll give a coat in each of my nieces’ names. My sister and I are always looking for gift ideas to give each others’ kids to help reinforce the message of how very blessed we are compared to others in the world. For Easter last year she fed a child for a year in honor of my children.

Also, check out this blog post about the 143 million orphans in the world.

One last thing, my husband introduced Rachel to our church a few weeks ago when he preached. If you haven’t read it on his blog already, go here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

