We’re Going to China!

great-wall-china

First of all, I apologize for being a very bad blogger. Exciting things have been happening in the adoption realm! But holiday travel and activities have taken the place of my computer time.

We are leaving early on Wednesday, January 7th for China! We will spend a few days in Beijing before traveling to Rachel’s province of Hubei where we will receive her on Monday, January 12th. I pray that her foster family is preparing her for this sudden transition. For those of you unfamiliar with China adoption, we meet her and take her with us on the same day. It’s got to be quite frightening for a child. I do not know if you can really prepare a child for something like this. But I have been praying that God is preparing her heart for this transition. I would greatly appreciate any readers to pray along with me.

Hope you are all fully enjoying the holidays!

1 Comment

Filed under Adoption

One response to “We’re Going to China!

  1. Amy

    Stewarts, we are so excited for you! You are wonderful parents, and Rachel is one blessed little girl. Have a wonderful trip and keep us posted. [I don’t always comment but I am reading and praying.]

Leave a Reply

