I should be asleep

I should be asleep, but my internal clock woke me.  It is 1:30 in the morning here.  I’ve been up about an hour trying to get to wordpress which is blocked in this country apparently.  Thanks to Amanda we found a work around.  Sooo glad.

I’ve set things so anyone can comment and we would love to hear from you, we are a long way from home and for a week or so we will not see anyone else we know.  Looking forward to meeting up with Hammond family in a little over a week.

it took about 48 hours from the time we left home till the time we got to China!!! Caleb didn’t sleep on the plane and did very well until the end.  He was so tired.  He had been up over 24 hours by the time we got him in the bed at the hotel.  Our room is very nice.

Our Guide whose name is Gabby got us checked in and rearranged our schedule for us.  Very helpful.  The staff here is overly helpful. It took us a while to figure out the lights in the room.  you have to insert your key to turn the power on.  Who knew?

well our work around is back so let me post this and then see if I can add some pictures.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “I should be asleep

  1. I’m glad you are traveling with Caleb and not me. I’d be a mess! Can’t wait to see the pictures of China and that daughter of yours!

  2. Mandy

    Hey guys! We are thinking about and praying for you constantly! All day I have wondered if you were asleep or touring. It is more fun to picture you touring China, so I have disregarded the time issue. It is hard to believe you are finally there (after the years of dreams and prayer, not just the travel issues!) I have also been trying to imagine little Rachel and wondering what she is thinking. Just a few more days now. I can’t wait to see pictures. Your life is a wonderful, blessed adventure:)

  3. Pilgrim

    I’m working nights, so while I’m awake at work I figure at least part of that time you are up and going and I think of you and pray for you. Thank you for keeping us informed. I am excited for you!

Leave a Reply

