Medical Update

Been meaning to give an update on Rachel, but it’s hard to find time. We’re trying to finish up the school year plus we’re at the baseball field four nights a week with two playing ball this year, not to mention getting everyone to book club, taekwondo, and youth group activities. It’s busy, but we’re enjoying it! ๐Ÿ™‚

Mainly posting to let everyone know that we are heading to Birmingham Wednesday night, and Rachel has her heart catheterization Thursday morning. We have to be at UAB at 6:30am. There’s one case before her, so hopefully we will not have to wait too long. We may be home that night but were told to be prepared to spend one night just in case. Of course, we would appreciate prayers for Rachel and those caring for her. She got pretty anxious just going to the doctor to have blood drawn last week, so I’m a little nervous about how she’ll do. I got a Sesame Street video from the library where Big Bird goes to the hospital, and she gets anxious and starts whimpering watching it. I know that she will LOVE having mom and dad’s full attention though with no brothers around to distract us from her highness. ๐Ÿ™‚

Tommy will have his laptop, so we will try to give an update while we are there.

4 Comments

Filed under Medical update

4 responses to “Medical Update

  1. ashia

    will be praying for y’all! i SOOOOOOOOO enjoyed having rachel in my class yesterday! =) made my week! =)

  2. UAB is great…if you have to be at a hospital. I will be praying all goes well.

  3. Your family is in our prayers. I get a blessing everytime I see you and Tommy with those precious children.

  4. Hi Kim,

    I will be praying for you guys this week. You will be in good hands with the nurses at UAB. You can tell them that YouYou said hello ๐Ÿ™‚

    Can you email me your phone number? I’ve been meaning to call you back but I got a new phone and all of my numbers did not transfer over.

    Lv,

    Erica

Leave a Reply

